Town of Plainfield, Connecticut

HONORABLE SERVICE

The Plainfield Police Department utilizes three (3) full-time dispatchers that normally work Monday – Friday.  Part-time dispatchers are used to fill the weekends and major holidays.  Our dispatchers have multiple duties to include clerical work, answer both emergency and non-emergency calls, and send police officers to a scene.  Dispatchers are often the first point of contact for people in need of help.  Our dispatchers are highly trained to handle all types of calls.  They are truly an officer’s lifeline.

Our Administrative Office Assistant performs a variety of tasks for the Chief of Police, Captain, and Police Department as an entirety.  She has administrative skills and specializes in payroll, billing, and scheduling of all members.  Freedom of Information requests are prepared by her on a daily basis. She works part-time normally Monday-Thursday.

Midnight Shift (11PM-7AM)

Dispatcher Franklin Cargene

F.Gargene@plainfieldctpolice.com

Fleet Manager

Paul Chenail

P.Chenail@plainfieldctpolice.com

Our Fleet manager is a full-time mechanic that builds our cruisers from the ground up.  All maintenance and upkeep of all the Town of Plainfield owned vehicles (Excludes Highway Department) are maintained by the Fleet Manager.  This also includes our Drone.  

Day Shift (7AM-3PM)

Dispatcher Dawn Kolek

D.Kolek@plainfieldctpolice.com

Fleet Manager

Administrative Office Assistant to the Chief of Police & Captain

Photo Courtesy of NBC

Dispatcher Ashley GrilloA.Grillo@plainfieldctpolice.com
Dispatcher Zachary CalerZ.Caler@plainfieldctpolice.com
Dispatcher Brandon DominiqueB.Dominique@plainfieldctpolice.com
Dispatcher Ashley Reed

A.Reed@plainfieldctpolice.com

Dispatcher Taylor DesjardinsT.Desjardins@plainfieldctpolice.com
Dispatcher Kacie MatwijszynK.Matwijszyn@plainfieldctpolice.com


Full-Time Dispatchers

Plainfield Police Department
210 Norwich Road, Plainfield, CT  06374
​Phone: (860) 564-0804  Fax: (860) 564-0808  Email: email@plainfieldctpolice.com


Administrative Office Assistant

Aimee Genna

A.Genna@plainfieldctpolice.com

Evening Shift (3PM-11PM)

Dispatcher Julie Poe

J.Poe@plainfieldctpolice.com

Dispatch

Part-Time Dispatchers