Dispatcher Amanda Battey
A.Battey@plainfieldcpolice.com


Dispatcher Nicholas MisaleN.Misale@plainfieldctpolice.com

Full-Time Dispatchers

Administrative Office Assistant

Noelle Engle

N.Engle@plainfieldctpolice.com

Dispatch

Part-Time Dispatchers

Midnight Shift (11PM-7AM)

Dispatcher Franklin Cargene
F.Cargene@plainfieldctpolice.com

Our Administrative Office Assistant performs a variety of tasks for the Chief of Police, Second in Command, and Police Department as an entirety.  She has administrative skills and specializes in payroll, billing, and scheduling of all members.  Freedom of Information requests are prepared by her on a daily basis. She works full-time, Monday-Friday.

Fleet Manager

Administrative Office Assistant to the Chief of Police & Deputy Chief

Photo Courtesy of NBC

Day Shift (7AM-3PM)

Dispatcher Dawn Kolek

D.Kolek@plainfieldctpolice.com

Evening Shift (3PM-11PM)

Dispatcher Richard Orsini

R.Orsini@plainfieldctpolice.com

HONORABLE SERVICE

The Plainfield Police Department utilizes three (3) full-time dispatchers that normally work Monday – Friday.  Part-time dispatchers are used to fill the weekends and major holidays.  Our dispatchers have multiple duties to include clerical work, answer both emergency and non-emergency calls, and send police officers to a scene.  Dispatchers are often the first point of contact for people in need of help.  Our dispatchers are highly trained to handle all types of calls.  They are truly an officer’s lifeline.

Our Fleet manager is a full-time mechanic that builds our cruisers from the ground up.  All maintenance and upkeep of all the Town of Plainfield owned vehicles (Excludes Highway Department) are maintained by the Fleet Manager. This also includes our Drone.  

Town of Plainfield, Connecticut
Plainfield Police Department
210 Norwich Road, Plainfield, CT  06374
​Phone: (860) 564-0804  Fax: (860) 564-0808  Email: email@plainfieldctpolice.com


Fleet Manager

Paul Chenail

P.Chenail@plainfieldctpolice.com